Filer Middle School

299 Highway 30
Filer, ID 83328

Phone: (208) 326-5906
Fax: (208) 326-3385


School Closure / Online Learning Information

Beginning March 30th students and parents can access online resources and curriculum by clicking the name of the teachers below. Contact teachers directly using the email address listed with any specific questions.

If your students has any difficulties completing school work due to limited access to internet or devices, please contact Mr. Hild. For assistance with student well being or social / emotional needs, reach out to Ms. Pospichal.

Staff Directory

Name Assignment Email Address
Administration
Shane Hild Principal shane.hild@filer.k12.id.us
Melanie Shetler Administrative Assistant melanie.shetler@filer.k12.id.us
Michelle Pospichal Guidance Counselor michelle.pospichal@filer.k12.id.us
Staff
Anthony Avelar Math Teacher anthony.avelar@filer.k12.id.us
Alana Beal Title/ELL Para alana.beal@filer.k12.id.us
Angela Bingham Math Teacher angela.bingham@filer.k12.id.us
Shelby Bishop Social Studies/English Teacher shelby.bishop@filer.k12.id.us
Cindy Bitzenburg English Teacher cindy.bitzenburg@filer.k12.id.us
Jessica Cummings Behavior Team Leader jessica.cummings@filer.k12.id.us
Sara Frazier Special Education Teacher sara.frazier@filer.k12.id.us
Kimberly Gailey ELA Teacher kimberly.gailey@filer.k12.id.us
Amethyst Griggs Paraprofessional amethyst.griggs@filer.k12.id.us
Melanie Halsell Music Teacher melanie.halsell@filer.k12.id.us
Debbie Haye Media Center debbie.haye@filer.k12.id.us
Sheena Kelsey ELA Teacher sheena.kelsey@filer.k12.id.us
Corey King Math/Science Teacher corey.king@filer.k12.id.us
Matt Lassen PE Teacher/Athletic Director matt.lassen@filer.k12.id.us
Nate Losser English Teacher nate.losser@filer.k12.id.us
Katrina Nielsen ELL Teacher katrina.nielsen@filer.k12.id.us
Jennifer Owens Social Studies Teacher jennifer.owens@filer.k12.id.us
Alicia Pruitt Paraprofessional alicia.pruitt@filer.k12.id.us
Kristen Pryde Student Mentor kristen.pryde@filer.k12.id.us
Alicia Robertson Science Teacher alicia.robertson@filer.k12.id.us
Phyllis Twitchell Band Teacher phyllis.twitchell@filer.k12.id.us
Katie Williams Science/Social Studies Teacher katie.williams@filer.k12.id.us
Krista Williams Paraprofessional krista.williams@filer.k12.id.us